Girls in Enterprise Law Awards Europe 2021: Shortlist introduced

The Women in Business Law Awards have released the full list of finalists for the Europe Awards 2021.

The awards bring the European legal community together to recognize the leading female lawyers from across the region and to recognize the law firms that have launched impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in legal practice.

The winners will be announced on June 24, 2021.

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below. However, the full list of finalists can be found on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after thorough research. This included an analysis of the direct submissions, followed by interviews with law firms and internal teams, customer feedback and lots of considerations

Individual practitioners and rising stars will be judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2020, but also on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in advancing women in legal practice and within subject areas.

Law firm initiatives are recognized in a number of categories, including gender diversity and work-life balance.

All work accepted for pre-selection was completed during the research period from January 1 to December 31, 2020. The awards do not recognize any case, deal, or transaction that was completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions about our research process, please contact John Harrison: [email protected]

The Women in Business Law Awards will announce the winners in a virtual awards ceremony on June 24th, followed by records and analysis of all key work. To learn more – and how you can promote your success – please contact Tanya Gujral: [email protected]

preview the shortlist of the Women in Business Law Awards Europe 2021:

Bank and Finance Attorney of the Year

Aleksandra Bańkowska – PwC Legal Żelaźnicki
Alexandra Valente – SRS Advogados
Anita Schläpfer – Schellenberg Wittmer
Denise Gibson – Allen & Overy
With Lian – Paul Hastings
Siobhan Carlin – William Fry
Tamsyn Mileham – Dentons
Vita Liberte – BDO

Bankruptcy and Restructuring Attorney of the Year

Aleksandra Bańkowska – PwC Legal Żelaźnicki
Andrea Gritsch – Wolf Theiss
Emma Simmonds – Akin Gump Straus Hauer & Feld
Filipa Cotta – VdA
Jennifer Marshall – Allen & Overy
Magdalena Nitsche – Dorda
Shirley Ifrach-Azor – Lipa Meir & Co.
Tessa Blank – Dentons

M&A Attorney of the Year

Amy Mahon – Simpson Thacher and Bartlett
Andrea Gritsch – Wolf Theiss
Ani Kusheva – Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
Anita Horváth – Dentons
Clara-Ann Gordon-Niederer Kraft Frey
Duygu Turgut – Baker McKenzie
Lyndsey Laverack – Sidley Austin

Finance Rising Star

Inderveer Hothi – Akin Gump Straus Hauer & Feld
Juanita Derex-Briggs – White & Case
Laura Houlihan – William Fry
MaameYaa Kwafo-Akoto – Allen & Overy
Paulina Kimla-Kaczorowska – Greenberg Sad
Priyanka Usmani – Baker McKenzie
Smridhi Gulati – Dechert
Vanessa Lawlor – Maples Group
Victoria Wyer – Dentons

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. You can find help in our FAQs.

Comments are closed.