Ladies in Enterprise Law Awards APAC 2021: Shortlist introduced

WiBL Asia 2021

The Women in Business Law Awards have released the full list of finalists for their Asia Pacific Awards 2021.

The awards bring together the Asia Pacific legal community to recognize the leading female lawyers from across the region and to recognize the law firms that have launched the most effective initiatives to promote diversity and equality in the legal profession.

The winners will be announced on September 15, 2021.

A preview of the Rising Star practice site and finalists is shown below, but the full list is only available on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team selected each finalist after reviewing the entries and doing a lot of internal consideration. The review process included analysis of direct submissions, interviews with law firms and internal teams, customer feedback, and research on the baseline in each market.

Individual practitioners and emerging stars will be judged not only on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2020, but also on their advocacy, influence and thought leadership in advancing women in legal practice and within the disciplines.

Law firm initiatives are recognized in a number of categories, including gender diversity and work-life balance.

All shortlisted papers are closed during the research period from January 1 to December 31, 2020.The awards do not recognize any case, deal, or transaction that was completed outside of this review period.

If you have any questions about our research process, please contact John Harrison: [email protected]

The Women in Business Law Awards will announce the winners in a virtual awards ceremony on September 15, followed by a summary and analysis of key papers.To learn more – and how you can promote your success – please contact Anicette Indiana: [email protected]

Here’s a preview of the Women in Business Law Awards APAC 2021 shortlist:

Tax Attorney of the Year

Benedicta Du-Baladad – Du-Baladad and staff – WTS Global

Betsy-Ann Howe-K&L Gates

Dawn Quek – Baker McKenzie Wong & Leow

Jean Li – EY

Jean Loi – VDB Loi

Joanne Dunne – PwC

Ria Muhariastuti – HHP law firm

Simone Bridges – Baker McKenzie

Vivian Jiang – Deloitte China

Tax Dispute Resolution Attorney of the Year

Angela Wood – KPMG

Benedicta Du-Baladad – Du-Baladad and staff – WTS Global

Carmen McElwain – MinterEllison

Kristy Keating – EY

Yvonne Beh – Wong & Partner

Transfer Pricing Lawyer of the Year

Adriana Calderon – Transfer Pricing Solutions

Ay Tjhing Phan – PwC

Benedicta Du-Baladad – Du-Baladad and staff – WTS Global

Eunice Kuo – Deloitte China

Felicia Chia – KPMG

Fiona Craig – Deloitte Australia

Natalya Marenina – BDO

Tae-Yeon Nam – Kim & Chang

Yukiko Komori – Baker McKenzie (Gaikokuho Joint Enterprise)

Tax risers

Ashley Hu HuYing Qi – Zhong Lun

Elke Bremner – Ashurst

Janet Cho – Baker McKenzie

Mabel Buted – Du-Baladad and coworkers – WTS Global

All other finalists …

The material on this website is intended for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our terms and conditions and privacy policy before using the website. All materials are subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. You can find help in our FAQ.

Comments are closed.